© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 7]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2023 Maasi 3, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

Part I

Notifications or Orders regarding first appointments, investiture of magisterial powers, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

CONTENTS

[21]

I. NOTICE REGARDING GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY ISSUES PUBLISHED DURING THE WEEK.

The following Notifications were published in Extraordinary issues of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* during the week ending 4th February 2023:—

Issue Number.	Part and Section.	Date of Issue.	Issued by.	Subject.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
40	Part II—Section 2	30th January 2023	Social Welfare and Women Empowerment Department	Reconstitution of Juvenile Justice Board Constituted in Thoothukudi and Tirunelveli Districts by Appointing Principal Magistrate and Two Members in the State of Tamil Nadu under the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act 2015.
41	Do.	Do.	Public Department (Law Officers)	[Census 2021 - Extension of date of Freezing of Boundaries of Administrative Units and Ban on Formation of New Units upto 30th June 2023 during Period of Census Operations - Orders - Issued.]
42	Part V—Section 4	31st January 2023	The Election Commission of India	Appointment of dates for various Stages of Bye-Election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly From 98. Erode (East) Assembly Constituency and Fixation of Hours of Poll to fill a Vacancy Caused by the Death of a Member
43	Part II—Section 2	Do.	Home Department (Police-XIII)	Declaration of certain Police Officers / Personnel as designated Officers under the control of the Election Commission.
44	Do.	Do.	Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department	Appointment of Election Authority and Returning Officer of the Tamil Nadu Waqf Board (Conduct of Election for Members) Rules, 1997 under the Waqf Act.
45	Do.	Do.	Law Department	List of Notaries by Government of Tamil Nadu and in practice at the Beginning of the Year 2023.
46	Do.	Do.	Home Department (Courts- III)	Constitution of a Subordinate Judge's Court at Musiri in Tiruchirappalli District under the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act.
47	Part II—Section 1	2nd February 2023	Finance Department.	Market Borrowing Programme of State Government by Auction
48	Part VI—Section 1	Do.	Judicial Notification	Constitution of a Sub Court at Musiri in Tiruchirappalli District of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873.

Issue Number.	Part and Section.	Date of Issue.	Issued by.	Subject.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
49	Part V—Section 4	3rd February 2023	The Election Commission of India	Amendment to the List of Returning Officer for the Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.
50	Part VI—Section 1	Do.	The Commissioner of Land Administration, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005.	Acquisition of Lands
51	Do.	Do.	Do.	Do.

II. NOTICE REGARDING PARTS AND SECTIONS OF THE GAZETTE NOT PUBLISHED DURING THE WEEK.

The following Parts and Sections of the Gazette are not published in this week:-

Part II—Section 1

Part IV—Sections 1, 2, 3 and 4

Part V—Sections 1, 2, 3 and 4

Part VI—Section 3(b)

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

PUBLIC DEPARTMENT (Special-A)

[G.O.Ms.No. 101, Public (Special-A), 6th February 2023, Thai 23, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054.]

No. I/PUSP/5/2023.—The following Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice (Appointments Division), Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011, dated: 6th February, 2023 is republished:-

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint (i) Smt. Lekshmana Chandra Victoria Gowri, S/Shri (ii) Pillaipakkam Bahukutumbi

Balaji, (iii) Kandhasami Kulandaivelu Ramakrishnan, (iv) Smt. Ramachandran Kalaimathi, and (v) Smt. K. Govindarajan Thilakavadi, to be Additional Judges of the Madras High Court, in that order of seniority, for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

[No.K-13026/03/2022-US.I]

RAJINDER KASHYAP, Additional Secretary to the Government of India.

(By Order of the Governor)

V. IRAI ANBU, Chief Secretary.